Having been fully recovered from Chronic Fatigue Syndrome for a few years, I have nearly forgotten what it felt like to have symptoms. I can remember how horrible it was, but I don’t think about it much anymore. All of the brain-fog, fatigue etc seems to be gone for good. But I’m still here to inspire people and to give them guidance for their own recovery from CFS/M.E.

I have said pretty much everything I have to say about Chronic Fatigue Syndrome in this blog and my E-book, so there is not much to say at this point, except that if you are struggling with CFS, ME or Fibromyalgia, don’t lose hope. These conditions are a reflection of your inner world that is begging to be heard. Most people will never in their lives have the need nor courage to deal with what’s underneath, hidden in the subconscious mind – childhood traumas, phobias, emotional pain, feelings and emotions. Most people live their whole lives without ever taking a look deeper into themselves. They have no idea what is really happening in their minds. Suppression happens as an attempt to avoid pain. But it all stays in the subconscious and will start looking for a way out. One of the ways suppressed emotions, traumas and situations surface, is physical symptoms.

I really believe that Chronic Fatigue Syndrome is a message from deep within ourselves to pay attention to what is happening. It is also a wake-up call that alerts us about the need to pay attention – to our true feelings, our ideas about life and how we live it. Don’t be afraid to look deeper. All you have to lose are … your symptoms.