Chronic Fatigue Syndrome may be a horrible condition, but it is a great teacher. If I try to sum up the essence of overcoming Chronic Fatigue Syndrome, I would like to say this: CFS/M.E. is a lesson of honesty and integrity. Be who you are and do what you feel like doing! Heal your wounds and be happy!

Yes, you can overcome chronic fatigue syndrome!
Overcoming Chronic Fatigue Syndrome has been a HUGE lesson for me. I have really had to go through a thorough transformation.  The transformation has to do with what I think and how I feel, with my attitudes towards myself, others and the world, and pretty much all areas of my life. It has been a long and sometimes challenging journey that has taken me into the depths of my mind and heart. In this process I have had to face my deepest fears, let go of negative attitudes, anger and resentment, and healed my traumas. It has been a very rewarding journey of self-discovery, self-mastery, self-healing, and transformation. Instead of being bitter about losing the best years of my life (I suffered from CFS since I was 14 and until I was about 29), I am now grateful for everything Chronic Fatigue Syndrome has taught me. CFS has actually been my greatest teacher. Without the intense suffering caused by CFS, I would have not found the spiritual path, for which I am most grateful. Chronic Fatigue Syndrome has taught me many important lessons, including the importance of being true to myself and being who I really am.  I would like everyone to experience the positive change I have experienced and my mission is to spread the word about the possibility of overcoming Chronic Fatigue Syndrome.
I received an e-mail from a woman who has suffered from Chronic Fatigue Syndrome for many years. Five months ago she found one of my articles and I sent her my book. She has read my book and found it very helpful. I am really happy that there have been some significant improvements in her condition since then. A few days ago she wrote:
“In consulting my journal I see that it has been five months since I first found your ehow article. When I stop to review how things have been going, I feel called to celebrate. Since beginning this work I am:
– successfully walking a mile a day (most days) and am ready to increase my mileage
– able to get by with less sleep and rest
– enjoying more “good days”
– feeling more in control of my emotions because of the tools I have learned
– enjoying a lighter mood and more trusting attitude towards the Universe, even through rough times like the illness and death of my canine friend in December
– enjoying the feeling of having a more loving and less fearful heart
So thanks for getting the word out. It does make a difference!”
It makes me really glad to read such reports! It is not only possible to recover from CFS, but it is also enjoyable and fun. You will be a different, and possibly a much better person.
My experience of overcoming Chronic Fatigue Syndrome has given me so much happiness and joy! It has taught me the most important lesson of all: be who you are, love and respect yourself and others, and be happy. It has also given me a “more loving and less fearful heart.” I hope it will be a joyful journey for you as well.