What is the cause of Chronic Fatigue Syndrome and related illnesses? I believe that the main cause is that we have lost the connection to our true selves – we are compromising our (emotional) needs and/or have unresolved traumas or difficult situations in which our real needs have not been met. It may not be the case for everyone suffering from Chronic Fatigue Syndrome or Fibromyalgia, but it is definitely something to think about.

My recovery from Chronic Fatigue Syndrome occurred when I learned to pay attention to my symptoms and emotions and started to act on their “messages.” I also used several healing modalities to heal my childhood traumas that were still haunting me.

Apart from having physical symptoms, do you

-have a feeling or belief of not being good enough?
-have trouble getting in touch with your real feelings and following your inner guidance?
-tend to please other people and ignore your needs?

-have had traumas or shocking events in your life that still cause you suffering?

These are some of the things to look at for finding emotional roots of physical symptoms. Even if your symptoms are not caused by emotional stress or traumas, healing stuff that is bothering you emotionally can free up a lot of energy and will make you feel better. There are effective ways to deal with all of the above. The most effective method I have encountered is TAT (Tapas Acupressure Technique). I highly recommend this beautiful technique for everyone who feel stuck with a problem, feeling or belief.

Dealing with the emotional aspects of a physical illness (including the belief that “I will never recover from this”) can often be all that is required to get well. It was certainly my experience and many other people have reported similar stories.